lunduniversity.lu.se

Physical Chemistry

Lund University

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Peter Schurtenberger is the winner of the Overbeek Gold Medal for 2020

2020-08-13

Peter Schurtenberger, Professor at Physical Chemistry,  will receive the prestigious Overbeek Gold Medal for 2020 awarded by ECIS, the European Colloid and Interface Society (http://www.ecis-web.eu/overbeek.htm). 

The Overbeek Gold Medal honours leadership and scientific excellence in the field of colloid and interface science over an entire career. Hence the Overbeek Gold Medal recognizes extended periods of scientific excellence that have had an outstanding impact on this field. 

Peter will present his prize lecture with the title “Let’s take a spherical horse - a colloid physicists view of protein solutions" in the afternoon of the 7th of September 2020 in an online ECIS2020 meeting. 

Dear Members of the European Colloid and Interface Society,

Join us to the online Afternoon of Colloid and Interface Science, with lectures by 

  • Prof. Peter Schurtenberger - Laureate of the 2020 Overbeek Gold Medal
  • Prof. Wilson Poon - Laureate of the 2020 ECIS-Solvay Prize ​
  • Prof. Peter Kralchevsky - Laureate of the 2020 ECIS-Lyklema Prize

The program starts at 15:00 (Jerusalem), 14:00 (Rome), 13:00 (London). The General Assembly will be right after the lectures.

Registration to the event is free, but mandatory. For details and registration visit ECIS2020 Meeting Webpage